Twenty years of Team In Training
Team In Training

Greater Bay Area

ph: (415) 625-1100
Local Staff Contacts

221 Main Street, Suite 1650
San Francisco, CA 94105

Learn More

 
Call or Email

Team In Training's Northern California chapter has offices in San Francisco, San Jose, Sacramento and Santa Rosa. Call us at (800) 482-TEAM or email tnt.cas@lls.org.

 
Free workouts

Be our guest at a coached workout and train alongside your potential teammates to see if Team In Training is right for you. Call or email the team manager listed under each region for details or to RSVP.

 
Cycle Rides

Greater Bay Area
Email Lisa.Gillis@lls.org or call (415) 625-1101 for information


Hiking Adventures

Greater Bay Area
Email Vanessa.Orcutt@lls.org or call (408) 490-3131 for information and RSVP

Sunday, Aug. 3 at 8 a.m.
Coach Doni?s house: 2329 Stewart Ave., Walnut Creek
First team meeting with season overview and 1.5-hour coached hike followed by a potluck lunch provided by team staff

 
Marathons and Half Marathons

San Francisco and Marin
Email Lauren.Estrada@lls.org or call (415) 625-1109 for information and RSVP

Wednesdays, July 23 and July 30 at 6:30 p.m.
Sports Basement Presidio: 610 Old Mason St., San Francisco
Coached track workout for runners

Saturday, July 26 at 7:30 a.m.
Ocean Beach near the Beach Chalet: 1000 Great Highway, San Francisco
7-mile walk and race-walking technique clinic

East Bay
Email Libby.Eppinga@lls.org or call (415) 581-1167 for information and RSVP

Thursdays, July 24 and July 31 at 5:50 a.m. or 6:30 p.m.
Clark Kerr track at U.C. Berkeley: 25 Sport Lane, Berkeley
Coached track workout for runners

Thursdays, July 24 and July 31 at 6:30 p.m.
Caesar Chavez Middle School: 2801 Hop Ranch Road, Union City
Coached track workout for runners

Tuesday, July 29 at 6:30 p.m.
Hidden Lakes Park: Morello Ave. at Chilpancingo Parkway, Martinez
Strength training circuits for runners

Saturday, July 26 at 7:45 a.m.
Bay Bridge Trail at Marina Park: 3300 Powell St., Emeryville
6- to 12-mile run at an easy pace

South Bay
Email Lorri.Geiger@lls.org or call (408) 490-3126 for information and RSVP

Tuesdays, July 22 and July 29 at 6 p.m.
Los Gatos High School Track and Field: 20 High School Court, Los Gatos
Coached track workout for runners and walkers

Peninsula
Email Guy.Johnson@lls.org or call (408) 490-3142 for information and RSVP

Tuesdays, July 22 and July 29 at 6:15 p.m.
Ray Field at Palo Alto High School: Churchill Ave. and Castilleja Ave., Palo Alto
Coached track workout for runners and walkers

Tuesdays, July 22 and July 29 at 6:15 p.m.
College of San Mateo Track and Field: 1700 West Hillsdale Blvd., San Mateo
Coached track workout for runners and walkers

Sonoma, Solano and Humboldt
Email Jen.Prentiss@lls.org or call (707) 596-5521 for information

Santa Cruz and Monterey
Email Chrisi.Keating@lls.org or call (408) 490-3128 for information and RSVP

Tuesdays, July 22 and July 29 at 6 p.m.
Monterey Peninsula College Track: 980 Fremont St., Monterey
Coached track workout for runners and walkers

Thursdays, July 24 and July 31 at 6 p.m.
Soquel High School Track: 401 Soquel San Jose Road, Soquel
Coached track workout for runners and walkers

 
Triathlons

San Francisco, Marin, East Bay and Silicon Valley
Email Meredith.Miller@lls.org or call (415) 625-1128 for information

Sonoma
Email Coach Dan Russell at drussell63@comcast.net or call (408) 219-5411 for information

 

National SponsorsNational Sponsors
  • HonCode Logo
  • BBB Logo
  • Charity Navigator Logo
  • GuideStar Logo
Presenting Sponsor Nike